Eclectica 2008

Here’s the track sequence of my best-of-2008 mix, “Eclectica 2008”. I thought it would be ready for CD cutting tonight, but alas, there’s still some audio editing to go. I’ll get there before 2010. Really. When it’s ready I’ll update this post with more info…

[Update 1: It’s done. Fertig. Finito. If you’d like a copy, contact me using the form on the front page of this site, or @ me via Twitter

[Update 2: I’ll post a spiel about the Eclectica concept and the rationale behind this specific track sequence ‘soon’]

  1. Juno Reactor – Inca Steppa
  2. Ashes Divide – Enemies
  3. M83 – Kim and Jessie
  4. Coldplay – Lost!
  5. Puscifer – Momma Sed
  6. Kings of Leon – Closer
  7. Oasis – Falling Down
  8. M83 – Skin of the Night
  9. Death Cab for Cutie – Graveyard Fires
  10. Moby – Live for Tomorrow
  11. Nine Inch Nails – Ghosts i/9
  12. Tricky – Past Mistake
  13. Cut Copy – We Fight for Diamonds/Voices in Quartz/Hearts on Fire
  14. Ashes Divide – The Ritual
  15. Juno Reactor – Pretty Crime
  16. Keane – Playing Along

Written by

Suren Gunatillake

Leave a Reply